

# Yarra Yarra Catchment Management Group

**Minutes** 

**Annual General Meeting 2019** 

October 24<sup>th</sup> 2019 10.00am Latham

# **Annual General Meeting Agenda Topics:**

## 1. Open Meeting at 10.18am

- 1.1. Attendance: Peter Syme, Kylie Tremlett, Stacey Hudson, Lizzie King, Jude Sutherland. Paulina Wittwer
- 1.2. Apologies: Rowan Smith

#### 2. Minutes of AGM held 24th October 2019

- 2.1 Amendments Nil arising
- 2.2 Business Arising Max Hudson has never received a response from his Salinity Review to the Wheatbelt Catchment Alliance (WCA) submission to the Department of Primary Industry and Regional Development.

Moved Lizzie King, 2<sup>nd</sup> Stacey Hudson that these minutes be accepted as a true and accurate record of the AGM held on the 24<sup>th</sup> October 2019 Carried

## 3. Executive Reports

- 3.1. Chairman's Report: Tabled and presented by Peter Syme
- 3.2. Audited Financial Statements: presented by Stacey Hudson
- 3.3. Appointment of Auditor:

Stacey Hudson Moves that North Midlands Accounting Services be appointed as auditor for next 12 months.

Moved Paulina Wittwer 2<sup>nd</sup> Lizzie King, carried

3.4 Staff report – Jude. Highlights of 2019

Moves that all reports be accepted, Moved Lizzie King, 2<sup>nd</sup> Paulina Wittwer, carried

#### 4. Election of Office Bearers

Declare all positions vacant

- 4.1. Nominations for Chair L King nominated P Syme, 2<sup>nd</sup> S Hudson Accepted
- 4.2. Nominations for Vice Chair S Hudson nominated L King, P Wittwer 2nd Accepted
- 4.3. Nominations for Treasurer P Syme nominated S Hudson, 2<sup>nd</sup> L King Accepted
- 4.4. Nominations for Secretary S Hudson nominated J Sutherland, 2<sup>nd</sup> L King Accepted
- 4.5. Elect delegates for the Wheatbelt Catchment Alliance of WA

Two delegates required to represent each region within wheatbelt (Yarra Yarra,

Yilgarn, Lockhart, Dumbleyung and Mortlock)

Nominate:, P Syme, B Nixon - Accepted

5. Election of Committee Members

Call for committee members

J Sutherland nominated P Wittwer, Seconded S Hudson – Accepted

L King nominate K Tremlett, Seconded P Wittwer – Accepted

6. Close Meeting - 11.57am